My March roster

Hello everybody,

As you have probably noticed, I didn’t post anything in the last month, I did not even share my February flights. Actually there is no particular reason – I was simply not in the mood to write. Sometimes I feel there is not too much new I could bring into blogging. Flights after flights, trips after trips, this is what my whole life is about, this is the “normal” to me. Sometimes the destinations are the same or I don’t take as many photos which could make a good and interesting blog post. Β That’s why I don’t promise anything for the future – I will only write whenever I feel like and whenever I have something exciting or beautiful to write about.

March was my second top bid month (when I have the second biggest chance to get the desired flights I was bidding for) and luckily it is clearly visible on my flights;

  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Conakry, Republic of Guinea + Dakar, Senegal multi sector
  • Seattle, WA, United States of America
  • Bombay, India (turnaround)
  • Hyderabad, India (turnaround)

Budapest: I start my month with two flights to home, which makes me super happy. I have no idea when I will be able to go home for longer time (I don’t have leave in the following next months) so I need as many Budapest flights as possible. The first one is a weekend flight which means the whole family will be home. ❀ This is the best possible thing which could happen to me (and them haha).

Conakry and Senegal: This is wonderful multi sector with 24 hours in CKY and 48 in DKR. I have been dreaming about doing this flight for a very long time, I love Dakar so much and I just simply wanna go back because there is something very special about that place, at least for me. I would like to try surfing there, hopefully I will be able to fulfill this plan. (Check my previous blog most about Dakar here.)

Seattle: I can’t believe I am finally going to the US and what a beautiful destination I am going to start with! If you have been following me for a while, you must know that I relatively had to wait a very long time to finally get the US visa. Even though I became the happy owner at the beginning of this January, I had to wait until March to get the first flight. This layover is also around 48 hours long, just perfect, I can not wait.

Bombay and Hyderabad: My birthday is on the 31st of March and unfortunately I’ve got this HYD flihgt exactly on the same date with a landing on the 1st of April. This is the Β biggest problem because we don’t have April roster yet, so I won’t be able to swap this flight for days off until we get it. I will try with “live leave” because I simply don’t want to work on my birthday (who wants?).

So, this is it. Pretty exciting, isn’t it? I just can’t wait to start this month! Tonight I fly to Colombo, Sri Lanka, hopefully I will be able to do something exciting. If you follow me on Instagram you must have seen that I had a short vacation spent in Goa, India. It was amazing, I’ve been dreaming about going back again, such a lovely and beautiful place. I am gonna come up with a blog post soon :).

Have a wonderful Tuesday everybody!

Dora

3 thoughts on “My March roster

Leave a Reply

