This is the end of our session – End of SEP

Hey everybody!

I know, I know, it had been a LONG time since I’d posted here, but honestly I was not in the mood :). During the weekdays, I was studying when I had free time, during the weekend I was out or I was too lazy, haha. To be honest, I was active on my Hungarian blog and I couldn’t find time to update this one as well. I am about to visit Miracle Garden today, which means I still don’t have much time, so I would summarize this amazing 3 weeks in nutshell.

IMG-20151207-WA0021

The first week of SEP was all about general safety and how to deal with emergency situations on board. We had practical assessment in the simulator about…

  • Turbulence
  • Decompression
  • Communication with the Captain during case of fire
  • Real fire fighting
  • Emergency landing/ditching
  • B777 door operating
  • Airbus door operating
  • + Emergency equipment pre-flight check

To be honest, I was pretty nervous at the beginning, just like all of us in the batch. Many of us had to repeat one or two assessments, but it doesn’t mean we are not good enough, we only had small mistakes. Day by day I found my confidence and I believe I improved a lot. Communication with the Captain was hard, because we had to be very specific about the location of the fire and we also had to use “the language of aviation”, which was a bit difficult for me. The first computer based assessment was on our second Monday of SEP and I only had one mistake. To be honest, I was very disappointed, because it was a stupid mistake (I changed to answer in the last minute) and I didn’t get the certificate :(. Never mind, I am still proud of my accomplishment. On the same day we tried the famous sliding and ditching, you can find the short videos on my instagram profile :). It was an amazing experience, the very best day of SEP, all of us enjoyed a lot. During the second week we learnt more about B777 and we didn’t have any practical assessment. The computer based exam was pretty difficult, I had to pay attention, but finally I only had 3 mistakes. We only had 3 days left to study Airbus 330 and 340, but we all managed to deal with it :). On the exam I had 2 mistakes. During the last day we had pizza with our amazing trainers and we also had a cake, because a batch-mate of mine had her birthday on the following day.

How do I felt/feel myself about SEP?

Guys, it was the most amazing 2,5 weeks of my life. Many people say this is very difficult, you have to study a lot, you will be stressed and overwhelmed, but in my case it was not true at all. Yes, I had to study a lot, sometimes I was nervous (only because of the practical assessments), but I was not stressed at all. I managed to go to the gym many times, I didn’t study much during the weekend, I have had one night out on each weekends, so I didn’t kill myself with studying and I still made a good job. I don’t say I didn’t study, because I did a lot, but it was during weekdays, I woke up around 7am, when the others were sleeping until 9am, so I managed my time on a better way I guess :). My trainers were A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and I mean it, we got all the support, we had so much fun and I am gonna miss them a lot!
Most people say they are relieved because SEP is over, but I am very sad! I hope I am gonna enjoy GMT as well which starts on this Sunday.

Here comes some pictures about the last weeks. This is all I can share now, the flowers are waiting for me in Miracle garden :). I try to write another post this weekend to catch up about everything which has happened so far with me in Dubai. See you soon! xxx

IMG-20151130-WA0001

IMG-20151130-WA0003IMG-20151130-WA0004

IMG-20151130-WA0015IMG-20151202-WA0002IMG-20151207-WA0032

IMG-20151207-WA0024IMG-20151207-WA0015IMG-20151207-WA0010IMG-20151207-WA0008IMG-20151207-WA0006IMG-20151207-WA0005IMG-20151207-WA0002

 

IMG-20151215-WA0024IMG-20151215-WA0026IMG-20151215-WA0028lastday

IMPORTANT NOTE: MY POSTS ARE MY PERSONAL VIEWS. THEY DO NOT REPRESENT THE VIEWS OF MY COMPANY.

Dorottya

7 thoughts on “This is the end of our session – End of SEP

  1. Hi Dorottya 🙂 First of all, congrats on everything you’ve achieved so far! 🙂 Just wanted to ask you a couple of questions. I remember you said you attended a couple of open days in Budapest. Were the recruiters the same all the time? Did you wait 6 months in between the open days? Thank you! 🙂 I wish you the best of luck with your job!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Petra, thanks a lot for your words! 🙂
      Yes, the recruiter was always the same. That time they suspended this “6months rule”, so I could attended more often. On my last open day the recruiter said that it is 6 months of waiting again, but I got hired eventually :).

      Like

Leave a Reply

