21st Century Tower

Hello everybody! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday I had been waiting impatiently to receive the accommodation info on the selected candidate portal, but it didn’t want to come. I was out during the night and when I checked the Facebook group of the 20 November joiners around 1 am, I saw that all the other people had shared what they got. I quickly checked mine and I couldn’t believe my eyes!

century-tower-dubai-03

ย I got the bestest available accommodation ever! All the crew would likeย to live in 21st Century Tower which is on Sheikh Zayed road, in the middle of Dubai, very close to the downtown, the Burj Kalifa, the Jumeira beach and everything! I have always dreamed about getting something like this one (honestly I even had a positive divination) and it became reality :).

Some info from Wikipedia:

The 21st Century Tower is a 55-story skyscraper along the Sheikh Zayed Road in Dubai. When it was completed in 2003 it took the title of the world’s tallest residential building, ultimately being surpassed by the Eureka Tower in Melbourne, Australia and the Q1 tower in Australia’s Gold Coast.ย The tower contains seven elevators. During requests for an elevator, an intelligent elevator system automatically directs the closest elevator to the requested floor.ย It is occupied by Cabin Crew and Flight Crew of Emirates Airline and is also home to the Consulate of Chile.

21

Some extra info:

  • It is very closeย to Emirates Towers, whereย crew getย free entry to an amazing gym, sauna and pool
  • The apartments are not that big
  • It is onlyย aย metro station away from Dubai Mall
  • The airport is less than 20 minutes away by the crew bus

Some disadvantages:

I am gonna live on the 4th floor and I know it’s sound ridiculous, but I wish I had at least the 30th floor! Living in a huge tower but don’t enjoy the view seems to be unfair :). But I guess I’m gonna survive, I don’t wanna be unsatisfied.
Another thing; the building is old in comparison with the other crew’s accommodations, so the furniture and everything will probably be old. I have also read somewhere, that the windows are not opening. They also say the gym and the pool is not that big, but other great facilities will be just few minutes away, so this is also something I will be able to handle :).

I hope my flat matesย and neighbors will be nice and kind, I can’t wait to meet them! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMPORTANT NOTE:ย MY POSTS ARE MY PERSONAL VIEWS. THEY DO NOT REPRESENT THE VIEWS OF MY COMPANY.

Dorottya

8 thoughts on “21st Century Tower

  1. Really happy for you that got accommodation that you are happy with. It’s an amazing location, with everything awesome close by. So close to beach ๐Ÿ™‚ Also the weather will be very nice when you get there, so on your days off you can go out and explore Dubai ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you been to Dubai before? I can understand why your family are sad because they will miss having you around and watching you go through your daily routine. Also miss all the little things that they see you do which might not seem that significant till you leave. But on the other hand they are very happy you to embark on an amazing job which is so highly sort after for all around the world. They must be very proud of you. For me its the opposite where my mum would have concerns because she is quite protective of me. But my dad would like me to go out of my comfort zone and take on a challenge like this because you learn so much from it. Anyway congrats on getting a really good accommodation in Dubai & I hope you are having a wonderful day ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you Fahad, I am very lucky indeed to have this accommodation and good weather in Dubai when I arrive :). For me it will be easier to discover the city.
      Parents are parents, they all have concerns and it is normal, it is how it supposed to be ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. Hi Claudia! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes people get temporary accommodation which is basically a hotel apartment. They gonna get the permanent one after the training or even later. As far as I know, after probiation you can require to move into another buliding but that’s a long-long process. So basically I am very lucky, because it is my permanent accommodation in a good location :).

      Like

  2. Congratulations! I like your blog! Seems you have a great accomodation! Only 9 days left! Wow, I guess you are very excited. I will move to Dubai in 29 days and I already can’t even sleep or think about anything else anymore ๐Ÿ™‚
    Enjoy your time with your family and friends! Hope to see you in Dubai soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, thank you very much, I am gonna chheck yours after I write this reply :).
      It is coming very close indeed! Still hard to believe! Your time is coming as well :). I have no idea where the last month passed, probably this is gonna happen with you as well! ๐Ÿ™‚
      See you in Dubai! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. OMG wow Dorottya I’m truly happy for you & the fact that you got accommodation in the city centre. You truly inspire me to go try my best at the next AD I’ll attend. Stay blessed doll and I hope you have the time of your life

    Like

Leave a Reply

